Heliskiing with Dani Mahrer & Stöckli

Heliskiing with Dani Mahrer & Stöckli

Pit yourself against former Swiss ski racer Dani Mahrer on the slopes in Canada! He competed on almost every continent as a top athlete in the speed disciplines, yet the CMH heliskiing has brought him renewed enthusiasm.

His philosophy: Sport is passion, pure joie de vivre, shared experiences and solidarity.

Become part of the journey and experience the pure joie de vivre in Canada’s powder for yourself.

Price: from CHF 9'390

Guide

Ski pro on narrow boards: His philosophy: Sport is passion, pure joie de vivre, shared experiences and solidarity.

He competed on almost every continent as a top athlete in the speed disciplines, yet the CMH heliskiing has brought him renewed enthusiasm. Become part of the journey and experience the pure joie de vivre in Canada’s powder for yourself.

Overview

The trip starts with a stay at the popular Post Hotel in Lake Louise. Over two days you will have the opportunity to best prepare for the forthcoming heliski adventure and to test out the new models from Stöckli. Then it’s "Let's go heliskiing!” In the Galena area you will experience huge glaciers and spectacular wooded descents over five days. You will travel back to Switzerland via Vancouver.

  • Ideal for both first-timers and experienced heliskiers
  • No heliskiing experience required
  • Exclusive tour guide Dani Mahrer
  • Stöckli ski test at Lake Louise

Stöckli: Our partner for skis

When it comes to skis we rely on Stöckli, and you can exclusively try them out during your first days at Lake Louise.

Travel itinerary

20.03.19
Journey

Travel with Air Canada from Zurich to Calgary. Subsequent transfer (approx. 2 hours) to Lake Louise.

20. -
23.03.19
Stay at the Post Hotel Lake Louise

You will spend the first three nights at the cosy Post Hotel, which is predominantly made of wood. This extremely popular accommodation for aficionados is a byword for luxury, tranquillity, nature and cosiness. The ski resort of Lake Louise is reached in just a couple of minutes by shuttle bus.

21. -
22.03.19
Skiing at Lake Louise

Being one of the largest ski resorts in North America, Lake Louise offers the right package for virtually all skiing and snowboarding enthusiasts. Those who enjoy easier routes will feel comfortable on the long and wide pistes of the Front Side and the Larch resort. Adrenaline junkies will get a big bang for their buck freeriding in the challenging Back Bowl and in the various Fun Parks. Everyone will enjoy the awe-inspiring panorama!

23.03.19
Transfer to Galena Lodge

In just under five hours with the CMH bus you wind your way through Canada’s untouched nature, passing lakes, snow-laden woods and imposing mountain backdrops. Arriving at the helipad, the last part of the journey is completed by helicopter.

24. -
28.03.19
Heliskiing

The Galena region is a 1,000 to 3,100 metre high mountain range of the Selkirks, to the south of Revelstoke. The area serves up extraordinarily deep snow for the ‘powder-hungry’ and an abundance of natural features for daredevils. Thanks to the excellent location and diversity, down days really are an exception, meaning you can revel in the particularly beautiful descents like Mega Bubba, Hanging Gardens, Freefall and Otra Vez every day in the impressive natural environment. The 1,180 square kilometre area consists of over 80% forest downhills and 20% Alpine terrain – so there’s certainly something for everyone.

28.03.19
Transfer to Kelowna

On this morning you will fly into the mountains one last time with the heli. Around noon, you will return to the lodge for your transfer to Kelowna. You will stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport.

28.03.19
Overnight at the Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport
29.03.19
Return journey to Switzerland

In the morning you will fly back to Switzerland via Vancouver and Toronto. Arrival in Zurich early on the morning of 30 March.

Dates & Prices

Price: from CHF 9'390

Dates: 20.3. - 30.3.2019

Included services:
  • Flight in economy class incl. taxes
  • Germanspeaking tour guide Dani Mahrer
  • All transfers
  • 3 nights in a double room at the Post Hotel in Lake Louise incl. breakfast
  • 2 days skiing in Lake Louise
  • Ski testing with Stöckli in Lake Louise
  • 5 nights in a double room at the Galena Lodge incl. full board
  • 5 days heli-skiing incl. guide, avalanche transceiver and 21'750 vertical meters
  • 1 night in a double room at Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport without meals
Additional costs:
  • Additional 1000 vertical meters for CAD 158
  • Surcharge for single occupancy (CHF 1'450)
  • Alcoholic beverages, souveniers

Request

Thank you for your request!

We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Oooops!

Something doesn't seem to have worked...

Try again

Our partners

Héliski avec Dani Mahrer & Stöckli

Héliski avec Dani Mahrer & Stöckli

Affrontez l’ancien skieur de compétition suisse Dani Mahrer sur les pistes canadiennes! Sportif de haut niveau dans les épreuves de vitesse, il a été sur presque tous les continents et pourtant l’héliski chez CMH l’enthousiasme toujours.

Sa philosophie: le sport véhicule passion, joie de vivre à l’état pur, partage d’émotions et symbiose.

Participez au voyage et vivez des moments de bonheur intense dans la poudreuse au Canada.

Prix: de CHF 9'390

Guide

Skieur professionnel hors du commun: Sa philosophie: le sport véhicule passion, joie de vivre à l’état pur, partage d’émotions et symbiose.

Sportif de haut niveau dans les épreuves de vitesse, il a été sur presque tous les continents et pourtant l’héliski chez CMH l’enthousiasme toujours. Participez au voyage et vivez des moments intenses.

Vue d’ensemble

Le voyage commence par un séjour au Post Hotel très apprécié à Lake Louise Profitez pleinement de ces deux jours pour vous préparer à l’aventure imminente de l’héliski et pour tester les nouveaux modèles de Stöckli. Après quoi, «Let’s go heliskiing!» Passez cinq jours sur le site de Galena pour découvrir d’immenses glaciers et des descentes spectaculaires en forêt. Retour en Suisse via Vancouver.

  • Idéal pour ceux qui découvrent l’héliski comme pour les héliskieurs expérimentés
  • Aucune expérience d’héliski requise
  • Dani Mahrer comme guide exclusif
  • Skis d’essai Stöckli à Lake Louise

Stöckli: Notre partenaire pour les skis

Pour les skis, nous comptons sur Stöckli. Vous pouvez les tester en exclusivité dès les premiers jours à Lake Louise.

Programme de voyage

20.03.19
Arrivée

Acheminement avec Air Canada de Zurich à Calgary. Transfert à Lake Louise (environ 2h).

20. -
23.03.19
Séjour au Post Hotel de Lake Louise

Vous passez les trois premières nuits au Post Hotel; cet établissement confortable et principalement en bois est particulièrement prisé des bons-vivants car il incarne luxe, calme, nature et confort. À quelques minutes en navette du domaine skiable de Lake Louise.

21. -
22.03.19
Skier à Lake Louise

Il s’agit de l’un des plus grands domaines skiable de l’Amérique du Nord, Lake Louise convient donc à tous les skieurs et snowboardeurs. Si vous aimez skier en toute sérénité, vous ne serez pas déçu par les pistes longues et larges du Front Side et du Larch. Les amateurs de sensations fortes trouveront leur bonheur en freeride sur les pentes ardues du Back Bowl et dans les fun parks. Le panorama époustouflant ravira tout le monde!

23.03.19
Transfert au Galena Lodge

Les cinq heures de route avec le CMH bus vous font traverser la nature intacte du Canada, passer le long des lacs, des forêts enneigées et des montagnes imposantes. Une fois arrivés à l’hélisurface, vous rejoignez le lodge en hélicoptère.

24. -
28.03.19
Héliski

La région de Galena, entre 1000 et 3100 m d’altitude, fait partie de la chaîne Selkirk au sud de Revelstoke. Elle offre aux fans de poudreuse une neige très profonde et de nombreux obstacles naturels pour les audacieux. Étant donné la qualité de l’emplacement et la variété du terrain, les jours non volables sont très rares. Vous pourrez donc profiter tous les jours de belles descentes comme Mega Bubba, Hanging Gardens, Freefall et Otra Vez dans des paysages magnifiques. Le domaine, qui s’étend sur 1180 km2, compte 80 % de descentes en forêt et 20 % de haute montagne. Chacun y trouvera son compte.

28.03.19
Transfert à Kelowna

Ce matin, partez une dernière fois en hélicoptère dans les montagnes. Vers midi, vous rentrez au lodge pour vous changer avant le transfert à Kelowna. Nuitée en Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport.

28.03.19
Nuitée à Kelowna en Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport
29.03.19
Retour en Suisse

Le matin, vol pour la Suisse via Vancouver et Toronto. Arrivée à Zurich le 30 mars au petit matin.

Dates & prix

Prix: de CHF 9'390

Dates: 20.3. - 30.3.2019

Prestations incluses:
  • Vol en classe économique
  • Dani Mahrer comme guide germanophone
  • Tous les transfert
  • 3 nuits en chambre double à Post Hotel Lake Louise incluant le petit déjeuner
  • 2 jours de ski à Lake Louise
  • Skis d'essai Stöckli à Lake Louise
  • 5 nuits en chambre double à Galena Lodge incluant pension complète
  • 5 jours héliski incluant guide, transcepteur et 21'750 mètres de dénivelé
  • 1 nuit en chambre double au Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport sans repas
Dépenses supplémentaire:
  • 1000 mètres de dénivelé supplémentaire à CAD 158
  • Supplément pour chambre individuelle (CHF 1'450)
  • Des boissons alcoolisées et souvernirs

Demande

Merci de votre demande!

Nous vous contactons dès que possible

Oooops!

On dirait que quelque chose ne fonctionne pas…

Réessayer

Nos partenaires