CMH Monashees
Request for CMH Monashees
Thank you for your request!

We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Oooops!

Something doesn't seem to have worked...

Try again

Or give us a call: +41 58 569 96 60

Bell 212
  • Capacity: 11
  • Maximum speed: 223 km/h
  • HP: 1800

CMH Monashees

A Mecca for tree skiing! That’s how the Monashee Mountains in Canada are affectionately known by the heli-skiing community. The forest runs slalom down the long, smooth and steep northern slopes. It is the perfect adventure playground for seasoned tree skiers and Snowboarders.

Prices: from CHF 8'900 / per person
What is included?
  • Transfer from Airport Calgary to the Lodge and back
  • 30'500 vertical meters
  • Full board (without alcohol)
  • Shovel, probe + avalanche transceiver
  • 7 nights in a double room
  • Rental ski / snowboard
The options
  • 5 days with 21'780 vertical meters
  • 7 days with 30'500 vertical meters

Lodge & area

  • Capacity: 48 guests
  • Area: 580-3140m
  • Base: 580m
  • Ø Snowfall: 20m
  • Forest/Alpine: 80/20

Heli

  • Bell 212
  • Capacity: 11
  • Maximum speed: 223 km/h
  • HP: 1800

Arrival

Calgary Airport
7h Bus
Monashees Lodge
Area

The Monashee Mountains have some of the most demanding runs. There are long, smooth, steep runs through beautiful forests. A real tree ski paradise. However, the 1,073 square kilometre area, with altitudes of between 580 m and 3,140 metres doesn’t just have forests. It also offers fit and experienced heli-skiers and snowboarders spectacular glaciers and high-alpine slopes. Of the 199 runs, Steep and Deep, Elevator, Bonanza and Bavaria are among the most thrilling. With an average snowfall of up to 2,000 centimetres, the 20% alpine and 80% forest area has outstanding conditions for making magical powder dreams come true.

Accomodation

The drive-in lodge at 580 metres can accommodate up to 48 guests. Accommodation for discerning guests was built in 2002, with rooftop whirlpool and outdoor fireplace. It also has a Jacuzzi (outdoor), sauna and offers various massages. It gives a spectacular view of the Monashee mountain range and the Columbia River. All of the rooms in the lodge have WiFi access. The cosy bar, with lounge area, is an inviting place for a drink together in the evening. Private groups of four can take on the challenges of tree skiing throughout the entire season, outside of the regular programme, with their own helicopter and two guides.

Operator

CMH – the world class heli-skiing trailblazer

Canadian Mountain Holidays are known all over the world as pioneers of heli-skiing. Each one of the eleven lodges scattered throughout the Canadian mountains captivates with its own special charm. Enjoy a unique skiing and boarding experiences in the Canadian wilderness – from open glacier runs to tree skiing.

Why to go to the Monashee?

Exciting

The world’s best tree-skiing area

Fearless

Steep, long and thrilling runs

Relaxing

Rooftop hot tub

Warm-Up in Kicking Horse

Ideally located: Easily reachable from Calgary the Golden ski mountain is popular for short climbs and steep slopes. From there on the transfer to the Monashees lodge is just half of the length.

Virtual tour

One minute to get an overview of the CMH Monashees Lodge.

Similar products

Our partners

CMH Monashees
Demande pour CMH Monashees
Merci de votre demande!

Nous vous contactons dès que possible

Oooops!

On dirait que quelque chose ne fonctionne pas…

Réessayer

Ou appelez-nous: +41 58 569 96 60

Bell 212
  • Capacité: 11
  • Vitesse maximum: 223 km/h
  • CV: 1800

CMH Monashees

La mecque du ski en forêt! C’est ainsi que les héliskieurs surnomment les Monashee au Canada. Skiez en forêt et slalomez sur les longs versants nord abrupts et réguliers! Un terrain de jeu parfait pour les skieurs et snowboardeurs expérimentés.

Prix: de CHF 8'900 / par personne
Qu’est-ce qui est compris?
  • Transfert de l'aéroport Calgary à Lodge et retour
  • 30'500 mètres de dénivelé
  • Pension complète (sans alcool)
  • Pelle, sonde + transcepteur
  • 7 nuits en chambre double
  • Location de ski / snowboard
Les options
  • 5 jours y compris 21'780 mètres de dénivelé
  • 7 jours y compris 30'500 mètres de dénivelé

Lodge & régions

  • Capacité: 48 hôtes
  • Région: 580-3140m
  • Base: 580m
  • Ø Chute de neige: 20m
  • Forêt/Alpes: 80/20

Hélicoptère

  • Bell 212
  • Capacité: 11
  • Vitesse maximum: 223 km/h
  • CV: 1800

Voyage aller

Calgary Aéroport
7h Bus
Monashees Lodge
Territoire

Les Monashee offrent les descentes les plus ambitieuses, vous trouverez de longs runs abrupts et fluides à travers de belles forêts, un vrai paradis pour les skieurs. Les 1073 km2du domaine entre 580 et 3140 m d’altitude ne sont pas uniquement recouverts de forêt, les héliskieurs entraînés et expérimentés trouveront aussi des glaciers spectaculaires et des pentes de haute montagne.Sur les 199 runs existants, Steep and Deep, Elevator, Bonanza et Bavaria comptent parmi les plus beaux et les plus captivants.Avec en moyenne 20 m d’enneigement par an, le domaine, qui comprend 20 % de haute montagne et 80 % de forêt, offre d’excellentes conditions de poudreuse.

Hébergement

Le lodge à 580 m d’altitude a une capacité d’accueil de 48 personnes. Construit en 2002, cet hébergement haut de gamme possède un bain à remous sur le toit et une cheminée extérieure. Il propose aussi un sauna et des massages. La vue sur les Monashee et le fleuve Columbia est exceptionnelle. Toutes les chambres sont bien sûr équipées de l’Internet sans fil. Le bar-salon vous attend pour trinquer dans une ambiance conviviale. Pendant toute la saison, des groupes de 4 personnes peuvent s’adonner au ski en forêt avec un hélicoptère privatisé et deux guides, en dehors du programme ordinaire.

Opérateur

CMH – les précurseurs de l’héliski haut de gamme

Compagnie pionnière de l’héliski, Canadian Mountain Holidays est connue dans le monde entier. Chacun des onze lodges disséminés dans les montagnes canadiennes possède un charme unique. Descentes sur glaciers ouverts ou ski en forêt: vivez la glisse comme jamais dans les étendues sauvages du Canada!

Pourquoi aller à Monashee?

Exaltant

Le meilleur domaine de ski en forêt du monde

Audacieux

Runs abrupts, longs et rapides

Relaxant

Bain à remous sur le toit

Échauffement à Kicking Horse

Idéalement situé: La célèbre Golden Ski Mountain est facilement accessible depuis Calgary et offre de courtes ascensions et de magnifiques pentes abruptes. De là, le temps de transfert vers les Monashees est seulement la moitié.

Visite virtuelle

Obtenez un aperçu du CMH Monashees Lodge.

Produits similaires

Nos partenaires