CMH Kootenay
Request for CMH Kootenay
Thank you for your request!

We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Oooops!

Something doesn't seem to have worked...

Try again

Or give us a call: +41 58 569 96 60

Bell 212
  • Capacity: 11
  • Maximum speed: 223 km/h
  • HP: 1800

CMH Kootenay

Exciting, dynamic and Young. The K2 Rotor Lodge and the Kootenays in Canada are all that and more. What’s on offer is truly paradisiacal for hardcore skiers and boarders. Small-group heli-skiing, steep shots and pillow drops – a paradise for freeriders.

Prices: from CHF 5'190 / per person
What is included?
  • 21'780 vertical meters
  • Full board (without alcohol)
  • Shovel, probe + avalanche transceiver
  • 5 nights in a double room
  • Rental ski / snowboard
The options
  • 4 days with 17'500 vertical meters
  • 5 days with 21'780 vertical meters

Lodge & area

  • Capacity: 45 guests
  • Area: 1060-2880m
  • Base: 460m
  • Ø Snowfall: 18m
  • Forest/Alpine: 80/20

Heli

  • Bell 212
  • Capacity: 11
  • Maximum speed: 223 km/h
  • HP: 1800

Arrival

Kelowna Airport
3h Rental Car
Kootenay Lodge
Area

The Kootenays in Canada extend from the Okanagan Valley in the west to the Alberta boundary in the east. The area takes in the four mountain ranges of the Selkirks, Purcells, Monashees and Rockies. The diverse mountain landscape has an expanse of over 1,155 square kilometres, at altitudes of between 1,060 and 2,880 metres. The average snowfall in the area is 18 metres per year. It’s no wonder that it offers thrill-seekers almost 300 mapped runs with 90% alpine and 10% forest. This area lends itself to small-group heli-skiing, because its diversity offers the best opportunities for steep shots and pillow drops.

Accomodation

The village of Nakusp in the West Kootenay region of British Columbia, Canada, is on the shore of Upper Arrow Lake, part of the Columbia River. The paradisiacal mountain scenery and the nearby hot springs make the location a popular destination for winter fans, both young and young at heart. K2 Rotor Lodge is the newest CMH lodge and a reflection of its guests – exciting, dynamic and youthful. With modern, en suite rooms, it is a comfortable retreat for 45 guests. For the well-being of its guests, the lodge has a Jacuzzi, thermal springs and offers various massages. All of the rooms in the lodge have WiFi access. The hip bar is an inviting place to have a drink together in the evening, and share your small-group heli-skiing experiences.

Operator

CMH – the world class heli-skiing trailblazer

Canadian Mountain Holidays are known all over the world as pioneers of heli-skiing. Each one of the eleven lodges scattered throughout the Canadian mountains captivates with its own special charm. Enjoy a unique skiing and boarding experiences in the Canadian wilderness – from open glacier runs to tree skiing.

Why to go to the Kootenay?

Exciting

The home of steep shots & pillow drops – from steep escarpment to the glades

Youthful

For hardcore skiers and snowboarders

Precise

Trees perfectly spaced for descent

Warm-Up in Silver Star

Silver Star is a real insider tip for rest and charm loving winter sportsmen.

Virtual tour

Take a look yourself.

Similar products

Our partners

CMH Kootenay
Demande pour CMH Kootenay
Merci de votre demande!

Nous vous contactons dès que possible

Oooops!

On dirait que quelque chose ne fonctionne pas…

Réessayer

Ou appelez-nous: +41 58 569 96 60

Bell 212
  • Capacité: 11
  • Vitesse maximum: 223 km/h
  • CV: 1800

CMH Kootenay

Kootenay – exaltant, dynamique et jeune. Tels sont les atouts du K2 Rotor Lodge et des Kootenays au Canada. C’est un vrai paradis pour les skieurs experts. Héliski en petits groupes, steep shots et pillow drops feront le bonheur des freeriders.

Prix: de CHF 5'190 / par personne
Qu’est-ce qui est compris?
  • 21'780 mètres de dénivelé
  • Pension complète (sans alcool)
  • Pelle, sonde + transcepteur
  • 5 nuits en chambre double
  • Location de ski / snowboard
Les options
  • 4 jours y compris 17'500 mètres de dénivelé
  • 5 jours y compris 21'780 mètres de dénivelé

Lodge & régions

  • Capacité: 45 hôtes
  • Région: 1060-2880m
  • Base: 460m
  • Ø Chute de neige: 18m
  • Forêt/Alpes: 80/20

Hélicoptère

  • Bell 212
  • Capacité: 11
  • Vitesse maximum: 223 km/h
  • CV: 1800

Voyage aller

Kelowna Aéroport
3h Voiture de location
Kootenay Lodge
Territoire

La région des Kootenays au Canada s’étend de la vallée de l’Okanagan à l’ouest jusqu’à la frontière avec l’Alberta à l’est. Elle comprend quatre chaînes de montagnes: Selkirk, Purcell, Monashee et les Rocheuses. Ses paysages variés couvrent 1155 km2entre 1060 et 2880 m d’altitude.Il tombe en moyenne 18 m de neige par an. Il n’est pas étonnant que le domaine offre aux mordus de glisse près de 300 runs cartographiés, 90 % en haute montagne et 10 % en forêt.L’héliski en petits groupes y est particulièrement indiqué, car la diversité du relief vous donne d’excellentes opportunités de steep shots et pillow drops.

Hébergement

Le village de Nakusp dans la région de West Kootenay en Colombie britannique (Canada) se situe sur les rives de l’Upper Arrow Lake qui fait partie du fleuve Columbia. Sa situation idyllique au bord du lac et les sources chaudes toutes proches en font une destination appréciée des amateurs de sports d’hiver de tous âges. Le K2 Rotor Lodge est le lodge CMH le plus récent. Il est à l’image de sa clientèle: exaltant, dynamique et jeune. Les 45 clients trouveront des chambres modernes avec salle de bain. Le lodge propose également un bain à remous, des sources thermales et différents massages. Toutes les chambres sont bien sûr équipées de l’Internet sans fil. En soirée, rendez-vous au bar pour boire un verre et partager vos impressions entre amateurs d’héliski.

Opérateur

CMH – les précurseurs de l’héliski haut de gamme

Compagnie pionnière de l’héliski, Canadian Mountain Holidays est connue dans le monde entier. Chacun des onze lodges disséminés dans les montagnes canadiennes possède un charme unique. Descentes sur glaciers ouverts ou ski en forêt: vivez la glisse comme jamais dans les étendues sauvages du Canada!

Pourquoi aller à Kootenay?

Exaltant

Steep shots et pillow drops, de la corniche aux clairières

Jeune

Pour les mordus de ski et de snowboard

Précis

Arbres parfaitement espacés pour rider

Échauffement à Silver Star

Silver Star est un conseil d'initié pour les amateurs de sports d'hiver qui aiment la paix et le charme.

Visite virtuelle

Jetez un coup d'oeil vous-même.

Produits similaires

Nos partenaires